News...LATEST!!!‎ > ‎

Proposed Groups for Juvenile Hurling 2013

posted 26 Jan 2013, 02:02 by Unknown user
The following are the proposed new Groups for the Coiste Iomana na nOg 2013 Championships, covering U13, U14, U15 (new) and U16 grades.
The committee have done the groups based on results and preformances on previous years, and although some clubs may feel they may not be in the right group, patience is needed as these should settle for next year due to the natural relegation and promotion that is built in.
In saying that, it appears that they have it pretty spot on and there can be very little to complain.

Club have til this Sunday 6pm to email an appeal to be heard on Monday evening.
After Monday eve, the groups will be finalised and confirmed.

Note: Championship start dates are (in sequence of earliest starters):
U14.......Saturday 9th March
U16.......Thursday 11th April
U13.......Monday 3rd June
U15.......Monday 26th August


U13 A U13 A1 U13 B U13 B1 U13 U13
Ardrahan Athenry Ahas-Foh Abbeyknockmoy Ballinasloe Annaghdown
Castlegar Ballygar Cappataggle Gort Ballindereen Spiddal
Craughwell Kilconieron Carnmore Killimordaly Barna-Furbo Ml. Breathnach
Clarinbridge Killimor Kiltormer Kinvara Rahoon-Newc Skehana
Kilna-Leitrim MountMoylough Liam Mellows M-Eyrecourt P. Pearses Sylane
Loughrea Salthill-Knock Moycullen Ml Cusacks   Tuam
Portumna St. Thomas Oran-Maree Mullagh    
Turloughmore TAD Sarsfields Tommy Larkins    
U14 A U14 A1 U14 B U14 B1 U14 C U14 C
Ballygar Athenry Abbeyknockmoy Ardrahan Ballinasloe Annaghdown
Castlegar Craughwell Ahas-Foh Carnmore Ballindereen Clarinbridge B
Clarinbridge Kilna-Leitrim Kinvara Cappataggle Four Roads Ml. Breathnach
Kilconieron Kiltormer Liam Mellows Cois Fharraige P. Pearses Skehana
Killimor Loughrea M-Eyrecourt Gort Sarsfields Sylane
Portumna MountMoylough Moycullen Killimordaly Rahoon-Newc Tuam
Turloughmore Salthill-Knock Mullagh Ml Cusacks    
TAD Oran-Maree Tommy Larkins St. Thomas    
U15 A U15 A1 U15 B U15 B1 U15 C U15 C
Ardrahan Athenry Ballinasloe Abbeyknockmoy Annaghdown Spiddal
Clarinbridge Cappataggle Barna-Furbo Ahas-Foh Carnmore Moycullen
Craughwell Castlegar Gort Ballindereen Kiltormer Ml. Breathnach
Kilconieron Liam Mellows Kilimordaly Ballygar P. Pearses Rahoon-Newc
Killimor MountMoylough Mullagh Kinvara Skehana Tuam
Kilna-Leitrim Oran-Maree Salthill-Knock M-Eyrecourt Sylane  
Loughrea Sarsfields St. Thomas Ml Cusacks    
TAD Turloughmore Tommy Larkins Portumna    
U16 A U16 A1 U16 B U16 B1 U16 C U16 C
Castlegar Athenry Ardrahan Ahas-Foh Abbeyknockmoy Spiddal
Clarinbridge Gort Kinvara Annaghdown Ballinasloe Ml. Breathnach
Craughwell Kilconieron Liam Mellows Ballindereen Ballygar Skehana
Killimordaly Kilimor M-Eyrecourt Carnmore Barna-Furbo Rahoon-Newc
Kilna-Leitrim Kiltormer P. Pearses Cappataggle Ml Cusacks Tuam
Loughrea Oran-Maree Portumna MountMoylough Mullagh  
Sarsfields St. Thomas Salthill-Knock Moycullen    
Turloughmore TAD Tommy Larkins Sylane