News...LATEST!!!‎ > ‎

Kinvara to U21 quarter-finals

posted 8 Apr 2014, 14:04 by Garret Byrne
David Huban's U21 hurlers have qualified for the quarter-finals in this year B Championship, after last Sundays battle against Carnmore went the Seasiders way. Kinvara won on a scoreline of 2-19 to 2-10, but only really pulled away in the final five minutes. A total of 21 scores is impressive, but equally unimpressive was our wide tally of 16 (always good to have areas to improve on!).
Still, for the second year in a row, we have reached the quarter-final stage, with the aim now must be to work on that and try go the whole way. Although we have a young team (only one player overage next year), there is still plenty of ability and potential in this panel.

David & Co will now take a break from U21 hurling as with the minor championship kicking off this coming weekend, the rest of the U21 championship will be parked until the Autumn.

Cois Fharraige, Meelick-Eyrecourt, Oranmore-Maree, Liam Mellows, Kinvara, Killimor, plus 2 more.

Results to date are...

Kinvara 2-19 beat Carnmore 2-10
Liam Mellows 1-13 beat Mullagh 0-9
Michael Cusacks v Kilconieron
Sarsfields v Killimordaly

(NOTE: Winners of these matches are in quarter-finals, losers in preliminary quarters.)
Killimor 0-15 beat Michael Cusacks 2-8
Cois Fharraige 0-19 beat Kinvara 1-6
Meelick-Eyrecourt 1-11 beat Mullagh 0-10
Oranmore-Maree 3-24 beat Killimordaly 2-9

(NOTE: Winners of these matches are in preliminary quarter, losers are out!.)
Sarsfields 0-19 beat Moycullen 1-10
Liam Mellows 1-17 beat Padraig Pearses 2-11  
Kilconieron 2-15 beat Abbeyknockmoy 2-10 
Carnmore 1-10 beat Ballindereen 1-4

1. Michael Cusacks 1-13 beat Sarsfields 1-6
2. Killimor 7-11 beat Moycullen 0-10
3. Cois Fharraige 1-13 beat Liam Mellows 2-7
4. Kinvara 1-11 beat Padraig Pearses 0-12
5. Mullagh 1-11 beat Kilconieron 0-10
6. Meelick/Eyrecourt 2-18 beat Abbeyknockmoy 0-5
7. Killimordaly 5-14 beat Ballinderreen 1-9
8. Oranmore Maree 1-13 beat Carnmore 0-11